Call Now

Pandit Ravi Shankar Shukla University

Updated on: Apr 2, 2013
Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University was founded in 1964 in the state of Madhya Pardesh for providing higher education at Under Graduate and Postgraduate level. The University is named after Pt. Ravi Shankar Shukla, the first Chief Minister of the erstwhile Madhya Pradesh State.

Now Pt. Ravi Shankar Shukla University comes under Chhattisgarh state. The University acquires 207 acres of land in the western part of capital Raipur. There are 29 different teaching departments in the university, of these 6 are newly formed. Some departments also started offering self financed courses.

The university has jurisdiction over whole central and southern part of Chhattisgarh. Till date the university has provided affiliation to 199 educational institutions. In the academic year 2005 - 06, there were 125, 000 students enrolled in different study programs of the university.

Pt. Ravi Shankar Shukla University is a residential institution. The university residents has access to following facilities-

  • Central Library
  • Computer Center
  • Hostels
  • Sports
  • Placement Cell, and
  • Other Facilities, like health center, gymnasium, auditorium, university press etc.

For further information related to Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University click on the links provided below:

Subscribe to our newsletter